Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

truly valuable work can be judged by anyone, critical judgement also can be proposed by anyone. In addition, not only expert, but amateurs can promulgate constructive advice. I argue that every critical judgement of work has equal value no matter where it comes from.

First, there are many different kinds of works in world, such as artistic work, literature writing, political amendment or even the students' homework. every work has purpose, the evaluation is also operated in peculiar ways. However, critical judgement plays an essential role for the progress of developing the work. we can not deny the professional properties of experts' opinion, and they can induce a positive effect, but the judgement from normal people can also be constructive, for example, when it comes to political emendation, demotic proposal could be decisive, whereas can truly represent plebeian viewpoints and their wish for the future change in the nation. At this time, if the nation only adopts experts' judgement, it could result despotism.

Second, even if we cede to only adopt critical judgements from experts', there is a chance that the judgement claimed to be helpful, but it is futile or even wrong. Not all experts hold the truths, they can also make mistakes. Nowadays, there are many feigned cases disclosed by media, some of the professional scholars are indicted to commit academic fraud. Hence, we can not believe every judgement from experts. Though there are some fields that need trained experts, normal people can also share their ideas. also, a critical judgement not only need professional knowledge to support, creativity is also vital for a suggestion. creativity can provide a prominent evolution for a work, especially in artistic field or even in technological innovation. In some cases, those unexpected judgement are conceived by normal people instead of experts.

Conversely, someone may dispute my position, they assert that only critical judgement from experts can make contribution, regardless of how conspicuous the judgement that comes from layperson. I maintain this amiss argument has many flaws, they hold a narrow point of view, only focusing on the professional complexity. One thing needs to be clarified is that the work is not only served for partial people, a great work need to be criticized by everyone and severed for anyone regardless of their career, age, gender or education level. it should be effective in any circumstances. To achieve this objective, we could not ignore the judgement from normal people.