"The desire of corporations to maximize profits creates conflict with the general welfare of the nation at large. "

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

To maximize profits each and every factor comes under consideration for the nation. In every day to day life profits play an important role for needs and ones satisfactory.

Firstly, when comes to the corporation field the main intention or the moto of their further development of their future plans based on their ideas is related to their present profits. The huge investments, work led by them looks simple though, but their hard work laid for them to overcome each and every obstacle leads to their destiny.

Secondly, when comes to their process which they laid ie foundation to transform a small ideas to successful project makes the national company to gain the profits. This successful projects leads to effect in nations GDP in form of increment as the multi national company's holds share market.

Whereas, the general welfare of the nation thinks that they are making a huge black money in means of projects they are being undertaken. In general, the people's mind set will be like the corporations are eating money from poor and they are developing. As when comes to share market if the project is successful only the share holders will get the profit.

Therefore, maximizing profits makes the general welfare of the nation proud, so there is no need to conflict corporate companies.