Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

"If you can dream it, you can do it" - A quote by Walt Disney, the creator of the world's best animation studio who once got fired by a newspaper editor because he "lacked imagination and had no good ideas." JK Rowling was rejected 13 times by different publishers before publishing her most famous novel "Harry Potter" series. Moreover, Colonel Sanders had his most renowned chicken recipe more than 1000 times rejected before he established his giant food chain - KFC. All the above examples and a lot more have become because these people dared to believe their dream more than what the educational institutions labeled them. The writer of the issue is of the view that the educational institution's responsibility is to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed. Seeing the many benefits the guidelines and helps from professional educators could provide, I think the institutions should not dissuade the students for some reason.

First off, a proper education system provides sufficient resources and facilities for the students and helps them to find their path and learn to choose wisely, not to arrange for them. Thus, the students who are learning in a proper education system will learn to read different situations, get to know their options and their drawbacks, and anticipate the impacts and influences. For instance, vocational high school programs, which are also known as career and technical education programs, help the students to learn skills and find their interests and talents. Moreover, these programs can prepare a teen for a job directly out of high school. The above example illustrates that the educational systems which provide the plans will give the students an alternative and proper option to find their paths on their own.

A second downside of the prompt is the mental impact of mandatory advice, which educational systems give the students and may face feelings of dissatisfaction or different kinds of pressure and depression in their future lives. According to several studies on the impacts of mandatory choices, people who feel compelled to do something do not tend to be the most ambitious when doing it. For example, in my country, there are programs and psychological tests taken before the second year of high school in which the students and educators perceive the talents and foretell their future jobs based on the results. After the students take the tests, a committee talks to the students to persuade them to choose their major based on the results. Many students choose based on the committee's recommendation and study in their high school, lessons they do not enjoy, and they are not passionate. Based on many observations after the high school and before university, most of them feel anxious about their future, dramatically tired, and according to themselves, they feel a significant decline in their studying efficiency as time passes. The above example demonstrates the downside showing that the students do not feel passionate about paths that are chosen for them, which leads to a significant decrease in their ambitiousness, efficiency, and focus.

In sum, of course, some argue that in this era and our society, teens need the help of their educators and institutions to find their future path. Thus the institutions must choose their future for them. However, a piece of compulsory advice may not be the precise solution to this problem; since the institutions could help them by providing guidelines and different programs such as vocational programs in high school.