If you could make one important change in a school that you attended, what change would you make? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

There are many ways the schools try to engage the students in their curriculum and make their learning process more interesting for them. The more students find the classes and courses interesting the more they tend to study. If I could choose what to change in the school I attended, I would change the classrooms to high-tech classes because of the merits of technology which helps the learning process of the students. The technology could impact the course materials, help the students to catch up and improve health and have major implications and benefits on children's health and environment.

We are living in an era of technology which has enhanced our everyday life in many ways. For instance, multimedia learning is one of the major benefits of technology. According to researches, there are many ways to learn besides memorizing by repeating the data. For instance, using visual memory when studying is a smart way to encode the lessons in memory easier and sooner. Therefore, audio and visual equipment could help the students to interact more with the instructor and provide more materials for the course. I remember at high school our classes were equipped with an LCD that the teachers used for showing us movies and prepared slides with diagrams, shapes, and figures. Hence, I still can remember some of those diagrams and the subjects that were taught. If we did not have the LCDs at school I would not be able to memorize the lessons that easily and still recall them.

Besides, there are days in every students' life which they cannot attend the class due to their sickness or any personal issue that they may face. Besides, some students are not good at not-taking, some of them distract easily, and some may need to review the class by listening to or watching it again before the exam days. An equipped class with recording technology would be a plus point for these students. I remember back at high school there were many days in winter that I was not able to attend the classes because of my sicknesses in cold seasons. Although I used to ask for other student's notes, but every student takes notes personally and could understand his or her notes better than other students. This had a major influence on my grades and my confidence. If the teachers had recorded the classes I would catch up sooner to other students.

Last but not least, the common ground in high-tech classes is their advantage in health and the environment. Students have to carry a lot of books and notebooks with themselves every day. According to medical studies, a student carrying heavy backpacks influences their health and physical condition inevitably. Besides, every year an enormous amount of trees are cut for printing paper books. Classes that are equipped with computers are a reasonable solution to this issue. The students could have their books on the computer and they can take notes with them as well.

To sum up, a rise in course materials, recording classes for the students and being a solution for environment and health conditions are three major advantages among many others. I believe equipping classes with technology is an important change that must be made in schools.