Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The argument mentions that academies should encourage students to have majors which can make them rich. It is definitely a good idea for every student to think about their future income; however, passion is the most important thing in everybody's job.

First of all, satisfaction is the most significant thing to pay attention to when it comes about major decision. Thus, students need to think what kind of job they want in the future. Imagine a student who encouraged by counselors and parents to choose medical field, but he/she wants to be a social worker. If that student decides to be a doctor, he/she might end of being bored to study and even drop out of school because interest can make a big difference to continue our path or not especially when things get overwhelmed.

Additionally, being effective might be a different definition for everyone who want to work in their lives. Consider someone who wants to enjoy her/his job whereas someone who just want to make a lot of money. People cannot be successful in their jobs when they do not care about their job responsibilities. When people do not like their job, it can bring frustration at work. They even might not have good attitudes with their co-workers. So, they might not be willing to continue their job when something even small goes wrong.

However, some people might believe that money is everything in job which cannot be true all the times. If people have passion about their career, they can earn more money eventually. For example, a waiter can work from bottom line and get more experience with promotion to become a restaurant manager someday. In the end, being a cafeteria director for former waiter might take longer than someone who already has a managing degree, but later or sooner a waiter will get what he wants.

On my opinion, it might be a dream for everyone to have a lucrative career; however, money cannot bring happiness and satisfaction.