Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Educated population plays a very important role in the development of a nation. Every country try to put resources in this sector. Education sector comprise of many components but two important elements are students and teachers. The prompt suggests that teachers should decide curriculum of a subject by keeping in mind interests of students. I am mostly agree with the statement.

Firstly, Interest is most important factor in learning so a student can learn something with alacrity if it is penchant to his/her interests. For example, if there are two students one pursuing his/her interest while other is in same discipline based on his/her parents interest. Their behavior towards learning that particular subject will be totally disparate. One having interest will learn subject matters with interest and his ultimate goal will be to make mark in that particular area while other student will not show that level of zeal. So, at the end of day, one student will be a exemplar for others to pursue interests that belongs to you and avoid doing things force on you by others. It shows having curriculum in line with student interest will help him/her better to progress in his life. He will learns better and ultimately apply it in a betterway.

Secondly, when you are pursuing your field of interest you enjoy your work. For example, if a student having interest in photography and he pursue engineering. He will never feel satisfied with his area of work consequently results in a boring living throughout his career. While working on a project in some bucolic area he will try to capture that beauty in different angles rather than building a powerplant there. So, interest also help us in having equanimity.

In contrast, at early age assessing students aptitude and recommending them some pertinent field of interest is also a good option that can be exercise. If a student allow educators to set content for him/her that may help in a way that teachers based on their experience of dealing with students can recommend better contents. For example, if a teacher of Biology class asked students about content and related subjects to this area then students may not be able to provide something better or effective than teacher. As teacher based on his/her experience and knowledge of advances in field can recommend better contents and related subjects that helps student to bolster their fundamental concepts in the given area of study. That’s why, educator’s can be in a better position and recommend more germane contents.

In short, students interest must be considered as they are the one who are going to pursue that particular field during their life span but teachers experience and holistic view of the field can be a beneficial complement, that will have salubrious results.