Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

For planning the syllabus, students' interests can play an imporant role in deciding the subjects to be taught in a course.

Course subjects play a vital role in determining the popularity of any institution. To be favoured by a variety of students, courses must be well planned and must include student's suggestions. In today's fast growing world, young generation is becoming smarter and is understanding the importance of a good education. Students know their interests and are themselves going to learn the contents of the course. Hence it is logical to consider their suggestions regarding the course contents during syllabus development.

Secondly, there can be many course subjects which might have proved to be useful for the previous era, but are no longer a necessity for the current generation. As time flows, syllabus must be updated, and the best updation suggestions could come from students itself. For instance, the subject of hardware was quite useful for computer engineering students, however, due to the enhancement in domain knowledge of computers, hardware subject no longer has enough importance to match with newer, industry demanding subjects.

However, educators can't be fully dependent on students' suggestions. There can be many subjects which might feel unimportant to a student, but play a crutial role in the student's life. Young students would rule out difficult subjects as useless or boring, while promoting only specific domain-related subjects like Physical Education. For example, many students might find humanity courses as boring and repetitive, however these courses instill good manners and habits which help in the long run.

In conclusion, educators need to consider suggestions from the students while developing course content, but should not be focussed on implementing each and every suggestion. There are certain contents which need to remain in the courses regardless negative feedbacks from students.