Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is one of the strongest pillar of the foundation of a child and ultimately the society and the nation. When it comes to studying those boring lectures, we all as a student have wished that some one could explain them all by connecting it with our own life and field of interest. And so yes I completely agree that educators should take students interests into account when planning the content of the course they teach.

There have been numerous studies on human brain that tells about the most efficient way to memories thing and understand topics and one such study talks about neurological connections that is the mapping of one topic to another which is mapping of the neurons. So if a simple topic can be conncted to students life it has a better potential to be grasped and understood by the student then a topic which is straight forwardly taught.

Next to this we have plethora of examples which proves this fact, small children when they are taught about the monsoon and seasons they are often shown characters as a monsoon man or a sun with a face and different caricatures for different things because they can easily relate to these cartoons and value the topics taught even better.

Now a days there are different programs which teach small children in an easy and fun way more like a game then a boring lecture.

Moving on, this is not just applicable to kids but even adults, we often find problems in maths and physics books to be resonating to our daily life problems for example ‘you are riding a bike and moving with x velocity or you threw a ball at some degree angle’ etc. all these measures are taken into account for a better understanding of the topics.

Even in universities, rather then delivering a hard lecture, difficult topics are often shown and explained to the students such that they are able to resonate to the topic.

The discovery of gravity was also not done in a boring lecture room but to the surprise of many it was rather done under an apple tree on fine day.

Even more such discoveries are awaited away from a lecture room, outside in the open where students can actually think and act, so now a days every teacher tries to plan their lectures in a way such that students can relate it to their lives and understand better.

But one cannot deny the fact that a normal lecture always have the potential to increase the hardwork Put in by the students.