The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens. [Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.]

The speaker asserts that examining well-being of country’s citizens is best way to measure the effectiveness of country’s leader. Maybe someone think a country’s well-being just a one index that can measure people’s life. However, in my point of view, well-being reflect many indicators of life: people’s quality of life, stable living environment, and social welfare. With these reasons, I strongly agree with the speaker.

To begin with, leaders are responsible for ensuring people’s quality of life, because people’s well-being indicates stable income. Governments have to solve the emergency problems from economic fields such as financial crisis. For example, Obama is a high efficiency leader; In his precedency, he addressed the global financial crisis and included a major stimulus package, including legislation to reform health care and a major financial regulation reform bill. With those effective policies, the United States’ people have stable life. Thus, the higher well-being country has such great leader that the people’s quality of life can be ensuring. All in all, well-being is an indicator that measures leader’s effectiveness.

On the other hand, since people’s well-being also refers to a stable living environment, leaders are in charge of creating a safe living environment. If some factors, such as increasing crime rate, and riots in the country, destroy social stability, an effective leaders must solve these in time; For instance, COVID-19 has constantly killed the people in the world because of people’s remising in the beginning. Such a brutal virus was unprecedented that people was incapable of dealing with. Fortunately, there are lot of effective leaders in the world; With effective policies, the casualty is decline in the recently. In sum, well-being refers citizen’s stable living environment.

Further, people’s well-being is social welfare; A leader’s responsibility is increasing people’s level of life, improving people’s burden of life. The work efficiency of leaders can be immediately observing from the public social welfare. Compulsory education can be an illustration. In Taiwan, governments manage education information, including admission requirement test, and arranging curriculum; With such efforts of governments, the admission test can hold on schedule constantly. In brief, well-being indicate the social welfare of citizens, which refers to governments’ efficiency.

To sum up, whether quality of life, stable living environment, and social welfare are associate with work efficiency of leader, which refers to well-being of citizens. Therefore, well-being of citizens is best way to measure the effectiveness of country’s leader. I totally agree with what the speaker says.