The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most

compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is clearly shown that the wellness of most natives depends on how developed the economy of that country is. The prompt claimed that the wellbeing of a country's citizen is a measure of it's leadership's efficacy. While I do concede that the state of heartiness of the residents of a country does not necessarily rely on the efficiency of it's leader, I mostly agree with the prompt for two reasons.

Although, there are some cases where the bad effect of the governance has little or no effect on some of it's indigenes. For instance, the affluent of a country whose economy is at the verge of crashing due to the ineffectiveness of the government, are not affected by the circumstances. This is because they have the wherewithal to avert going down together with the country. However, they would simply look for an alternative of leaving their country to another, where they can get balanced and start another life since they can afford the relocation. Similarly, few elites might decide to stay and choose to work remotely for reputable companies outside their home country, earning much more in form of foreign currency, and are less affected by the crisis going on in their economy.

However, most residents of a country reflects the efficaciousness of it's government. For instance, inhabitants of Lagos, a state in Nigeria, who are majorly civil servants of the state clearly depicts the effectiveness of the state government. The healthiness of the inhabitants is solely the government's concern as the leadership made sure to generate revenues for free medical checkups for its citizens. The economy of the state is stable and the citizens enjoys relevant facilities and infrastructures. Like the civil servants, the students of the state also benefits largely from the government-funded schools with free educational materials and effective teaching curriculum. Also, lots of poverty elevation scheme and vocational trainings are established for the unemployed class to get them equipped and engaged.

Further, the efficiency of a country's leaders is mostly depicted by inhabitants of developing countries. For instance, a impoverished country, in which the leaders does nothing to alleviate the poverty in the economy, citizens of that country would definitely lack the basic necessities, their wellbeing will be affected by the inability of the government to seek help outside their country. Also, country leaders such as Tony Elumelu of Nigeria, whose foundation is aimed at establishing and equipping less privileged entrepreneurs who does not have the capacity of establishing themselves, through grants. This gesture would surely have a telling effect on the beneficiary's heartiness thereby having a positive effect on the economy at large.

In conclusion, it is clear that the soundness of most subjects of a region depends solely on the effectiveness of it's leadership, However, some citizens are unaffected by the activities of the government, especially the well-to-do ones among the citizens