The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is debated whether the well-being of people in a country is the best factor for the measurement of the effectiveness of that country’s leaders or not. I believe that the effectiveness of a leader is not determined by one factor. There are other important factors, such as the education system, economic growth and human rights, that must be taken into account alongside the measurement of the well-being of citizens.

It is understandable why the well-being of people is important when the measurement of the effectiveness of the leaders. This is because well-being is something related to health and the amount of happiness in the life of people. Healthcare provision is a good indicator of the standard of living in a country. It can also be measured by consideration of the average life expectancy and availability of health services in a country. In this case, a leader is successful who can provide enough facilities for the health of citizens so that no one suffers from the shortage of medicine or lack of medical services.

However, wellness is one of the important factors for checking the performance of a leader. The economic growth of a country during the management of a leader is vital. A healthy economy usually results in job creation, a high level of employment and better salaries for citizens. For example, during the presidency of Trump, the American people had enough satisfaction with the economic situation of their country, and many residents in America were happy with the politics of Trump in job creation. But, this factor also was not enough for this subject in order for Trump to be considered a successful leader. This is because he ignored the factor of human rights. Racism was something that he believed in and he discriminated against different people based on their nationality, their skin colour and their religion. He had been a more successful leader if he would have ignored his prejudices.

The best example of a good leader is Obama who attempted to improve the economy of his country and provide enough facilities for his people to live properly and had enough respect for all individuals of different nationalities in his country. He also gave all people equal opportunities, regardless of their colour or nationality.

In conclusion, in my view, the effectiveness of a leader should be measured by a combination of different factors.