The following is an excerpt from a speech given to the School Board about a change to the curriculum:

"Because the future will be dominated by technology, we must make four years of computer programming mandatory for all high school students. If our students take these classes, they’ll all be able to get high-paying programming jobs and lead fulfilling lives because software engineers and data scientists have the best job prospects and salaries. Therefore, we must educate our students so they can secure these kinds of jobs. Even if they pursue other careers, programming will still benefit them, given that all industries are becoming more technological."

The speaker states that since data scientists and software engineers have the best job prospects and salaries , and since the tech is dominating the future , all high school students should be compelled to study four years of computer programming. Although I do agree about the tech dominating world ,but giving the whole credibility to the computer engineers and data scientists is too extreme, cause there are various other factors related to them.

At first , The speaker is suggesting to proceed the career of software engineering and data science , he here doesnot consider that every field and profession are connected to each other. The software designed by the software engineers are used by the other profession. The data evaluated by the data scientist are used by the business company for marketting of their product . if there are no doctors then the hospital managemnt app developed by the software engineer will be of no use. if there ae no businesses to buy there product then how will the software company flourish. they will have no source to fund their product.

Secondly , if everyone starts following the career path mentioned above, then there will be only two career path remain in the world . then where will the people go when they feel sick ? choosing data science and programming means that there will be no teacher for other subject, the world will be full of tech giants and gradually there will be the scarcity of job as there will be no user but the manufacturer only. there will be on artists , no doctors , no entertainers and thus life will be mundane even to the software enginners.

Morever, mandating computer programming to the students will be restricting them from choosing their own career, and isolating them from their right to freedom. then it is likely that many uninterested students will not join high school , and even if they do , they will not progress as they would otherwise, cause their interest might lies in other field.

In conclusion , we should respect every profession and follow our interest , it is our love for the work that we do keeps us happy and productive.