goverment should place a few restriction on scientific research and development

Advancement in science and technology is a major factor in the development of any society. Countries that have given free hand to scientific research and development have shown significance advancement compared to their counterparts that have placed limitations to scientific research and developments. I strongly believe that restrictions should not be on scientific research and developments.

First of all , Countries without limiting research and development have shown advanced growth in their technology and development . the countries have seen various technology come up on a daily bases, citizens of the countries do not experience any limitations on what is possible and because of this they are able to come up with various advancement helping in the development of the country . Countries like China organizes yearly advanced science fairs where citizens are encouraged to present there most innovative scientific and technological discoveries . recent world bank report has shown that Has the fastest growing economy .

In addition to this . Countries that do not have any restrictions on scientific research also have very reduced unemployed rates compared to their counterparts. Job opportunities are being created when companies are built because of new scientific and technology . this can been seen with examples of countries such as Sweden and Finland. These are European countries that have no restrictions to their scientific research and development and have been seen to have the lowest unemployment rate in the world .

Many would say that having no scientific research and development would mean that companies would have the opportunities to come up with dangerous research that can harm the citizens, but these can be curbed with strict laws and punishment for offenders and also a regulatory body to ensure that scientific research companies are keeping to regulations

In conclusions restrictions should not be placed on scientific research to encourage the creativity of citizens in other to foster more growth and development within a nation