Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

The issue above suggests that the government officials should persue their own judgment rather than following the public's will without any considerations. Some might think that since the officials are nominated by the candidates they elected or elected directly by the public, it is necessary to follow the public's will. However, as the government officials are obliged to do their best to make better government, it is important to make the most probable choice to benefit the government rather than following the public's will. Therefore, I agree with the assertion above.

Admittedly, most of the government officials are closely related to the people they serve. They are either nominated by the people who are elected by votes or elected directly by the public. As a result, it seems like a common sence to follow the demotic will. Moreover, since the government is representatives of the public, it is almost obligatory to follow the wills of the public.

However, even with these close relationships between government officials and the individuals of the country, there were several examples in the history that doing so did not go well. We can see this example in the case of Argentina, where the government followed the public wills without any contemplation. The result led to today's devastating inflation in Argentina that many people suffer from daunting prices of everyday products. Moreover, in the case of Venesuela, the result became more harsh than the case of Argentina. Today, Venesuela's economy had become a calamity resulted by the government unquestioningly following the people's will.

As a matter of fact, government officials tend to have more information than the public. They have numerous ways to get in touch with these valuable information that the public can not get access to it. Thus, most of the officials tend to be specialists in that specific field, and therefore have the exact expertise to make more beneficial choice than ordinary people. Even with these choices does not match the public's will the officials should follow their perspective because the probability of the official's choice might be more beneficial than the public's choice.

In conclusion, the government officials should follow their judgment. Even though they are closely related to the public, this does not mean that they have to follow the unprobable public will. Moreover, there are several cases in the past that following only the public will resulted a catastrophy for all. Therefore, since the officials have keen ability to make better choices than the public, they should follow their own judgment.