Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The government job is the most dynamic and challenging job in the job market, and government officials have a lot of prime responsibilites to perform. The notion states that government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve. However, it is matter of greate debate that how the government officials should behave and perform their responsibility. While I partially agree with the statement, but I believe that government officials should respect and show interest on the people they serve to solve their problems.

Firstly, government officials go througha regorius process to become a officials, and they use a lost of time to prepare for the job, in addition, they have a good academic background. After the slecetion they go thourgh a trainging program conducted by the government to learn how to perform their responsibility, which give them a certain skill set, critical thinking, and problem-solving ability. They gather a lots of experience through their career and apply them in critical situation. They need to maintaint the government law and oder to perform their job and through these process they become more competent and skilled to make a judgement based on their skill, experiance and judgement.

Additionally, people are the main power of the nation, and they are main service taker from the government. Government official mainly work for the betterment of the poeples, but there are a loy of group of peoples in the society, and each group has differnt interest and judgements based on their experieance. Some judgement will help some group, on the ther hand, some group will be distrubed. But officials need to maintain the law and oder of the government, which is the main responsibility of the officials, but they should use their one judgmenet to make the best decisions.

However, all government officials don’t have equal experience and judgemental skill to perform a job precisely, and it varys from person to person. All areas, group of peoples, or al issues are not equally important to maintaint the law and oder very strictly. Culture, tradition differ from one place to another and every place has an unique environment and demand. So sometimes government offical need to take account the will of the people they serve otherwise there will be some serious issues. For instance, in India Hindus people are mojority, so a muslim official should sometimes see the greater interst of the societyn otherwise there will be some bad consequences and the law and oder will be ditrubed, and in such

situtation or for the better good of the soceity officials should take people will. On the other thand, if the officials only rely on their judgement corruption will increase and the service wil be degraded

In conclusion, government officials should rely on their own judgment but for the good of the soceity sometime they sholud unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.