Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people whom they serve

government officials, as the policy and decision makers, undoubtedly play a significant role in a country's peace and prosperity, especially in the era of rapid development. it is of critical importance, thus, for the governors making legitimate judgment on the domestic issues and international relationships. Though I concede with the statement on the part that the anthorities should avoid unquestioning execution of people's will, I think the key point in their decision-making process should be listening to various voices from the general publie and finding the equilibrium between their own judgment and their compariots' requests.

According to the history of civilizations, citizens are always the foundation of any country. For a country to strive, the authority should never stand on the opposite side of its people. Instead, successful leaders know to respect, serve and listen to their people's requests and questions. that is to say, a government worship dictation is doomed to failure. For example, Joseph Stalin, once the national hero and so call steel-willed man, was given the name of dictator of the Dark Period of the Soviet Union after his death. The reason is that he was surrounded by officials with the similar mindset with him and no longer listened to his people's need.

On the other hand, overly submissive and servile to their citizens falls in the other extreme of the spectrum of governance failure. leaders, of an organization or of a country, is supposed to have their resolusive determination and the charisma of leadership. There is no one hundred percent democracy in any corner of the world, even in the most free countries, such as Northern Europe. The effective and productive form is called the consensus democracy, as opposed to the majority democracy, where the governments take into account of all their citizens' thoughts and opinions on the public and international issues. it effectively avoid the issue of majority biases and is conducive to a more stable and satisfactory territory.

To sum up, out of the consideration of freedom, prosperity and stability, the government should emphasis both their desicive leadership and their ability to service their citizens. The key lies in the balance between them tow.