Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The government officials that are in the place to take serious decisions are the ones that are elected by the people because people judged them and deemed that they are equipped enough to take good decisions. An official thereby should not hesitate and should rely on their own judgment.

The official who is at the place where he/she is now symbolizes that he/she must have had to take a series of amazing decisions to rise it to the top. this means they are more likely to have good experience at making good judgements, which is very important since a naïve official who has had less experience is more likely to make wrong judgement which would jeopardize the well-being of the people they serve and not only they have good experience, they are educated enough to take good decisions and foresee the outcomes of the decisions that they take.

They might be more aware of the consequences of a judgement the masses. it might seem for the masses that its officials are spending money on things like defense or space programs which don't reap any immediate benefit and might not even understand the long term benefits of this spending as they have less awareness of the situation that drove the officials to spend more money into a perticular field. if the official had taken decision based on the people’s opinion it could be fatal as they may lack required defenses at times of war

They are representing the diverse ethnicities and thereby they would be able to judge what is better for all those communities as a group. Let’s assume a river flowing cross 2 different states and both the states are of desperate need of water and if the decision of the official is based on majority there would be a great amount of damage for the minority. Such decisions made by the official require his novel approaches for both the wellbeing of the two sides of the issue and standing by one side is of no good for the people as a group.

Downside is if the person who takes judgement turns narcissistic in a bad way, things can take a bad turn as it would start to look like autocracy. there is a chance that they might not even bother the needs of the people and just simple suppose that their judgments are good for people while is serves his personal benefits.

There is a high chance of success if the officials are capacitated to take judgments on their own rather than taking opinion from the people.