Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

The writer of the issue believes that instead of unquestioningly carry out the will of the people whose government serves, they should rely on their own judgment. In my opinion, this attitude is not completely true.

First of all, In my opinion, people choose the government officials to be their voice and power. So what if the government do not act as people need? I think because of this reason government officials should server as people will unless they will lose the people trust. For example in my country Iran, government do not act as people will and always rely on their own decision. As a result, today people lost their trust to them and they will not engage in voting because they believe whoever they choose does not serve for them but just for himself will.

Another reason is that if the government carry out the will of people then people join the government to help them. This partnership helps the society to develop and as a result, there will be a happy and developing country. For example, in my country, because what I mentioned above people see themselves apart from government thus they do not join the government. Because they believe what government do is not because of them and for development of the country and its different with their will.

In contrast, some may think that government need to rely on their own decisions if they want to do what they plan for the development of the society and if they carry out people will they fail as the people may not know what is good for them. I have to say that, the government will not be separated from people will, and if there is a contrast in people and government attitudes, the government should try to convince people who their decision is right.

In the last word, because of what I mentioned I believe the attitude of the writer is not true and it can only be true if the concerned I mentioned above solve in some way.