Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is recommended that governments should focus on today's immediate problems instead of trying to solve the future problems. Though it makes sense to prioritize some emergencies rather than to pay attention to the things that might take place in the future, some problems in the future will have much more severe impacts than the current ones. What holds a government responsible and accountable is its expertise to sort out the priorities and try to solve problems. I think that some anticipated problems of future are of high importance, so they should be adressed and solved as quickly as possible. Therefore, even I find the recommendation reasonable in some ways, I do not wholly agree with it.

In countries with democratic voting system, it is very likely that the elected leaders would try to commit thier promises made in the campaign, which are usually of concern to the most-to-date issues. Indeed, some immediate problems needed to be solved. For example, the education and healthcare systems are what troubles people most at the present. They affects people's wellbeing. Now matter what political partities come into power, they should always pay attention to people's education and education.

While it is highly appreciated that the elected represent the voters' voice on the current issues, the leaders and their parties should also work on some vital future problems to sustainablly develope for the future generations. For instance, it has long been disscussed what people should do in order to work with global warming, but it has not yet seen significant progress worldwide. And unfortunately, the elected Precident of the United State, Donald Trump, even denied that global warming was happening, which should be common sense. Therefore, he declined to cooperated with other top leaders from various contries to deal with climate change together.

Future problems like global warming, will have unreverible effects on human beings and the other speicies on this planet. If all countries only pay attention the issues in the eye but fail to anticipate severe global problems, it it not likely that they will adopt effetive intervention to address the terrible changes that will finally be destructive to the humankind as a whole in the future. Therefore, anticipated problems of the future that are of high importance should also be taken into account.