Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

The question that if the government should focus on pressing issues in present rather than trying to solve problems which can occur later in future has arisen huge debate. While considering and solving future problems is necessary, I believe that government should focus on present pressing issues first as they are more important to maintain the stability of a society.

First and foremost, dealing immediate problems such as hunger, poverty, pandemic etc. of present is more important than solving anticipated problems because they can impact precious lives of people. There can be many daily issues on which government's stand can greatly impact the gravity of a situation. For instances, in medical urgencies, government needs to take immediate action by providing required resources and funds otherwise a huge number people may loose their life.

Furthermore, solving pressing issues make the citizens trust on the ability of the government to lead the nation efficiently and it is very crucial for a nation to be in peace. The nation's daily issues are tackled and basic needs of people are being fulfilled by it's government and it can create a stable and prosperous nation. Suppose, if there is a situation where government is investing a lot in future issues and neglecting the present problems of the people, it may cause strikes and unrest among the people.

However, future issues such as environmental and climate changes or tackling wars are crucial for a nation as if it is not handles beforehand may bring chaos the the society. So finding a perfect balance between solving pressing issues and future problems is the correct way to maintain peace in the nation.

In some cases, investing in future issues make make a ground to solve bigger problems. Such as focusing in education field may create the base for future prosperity and innovations of the country. Providing required resources to support education all over the country for a long time give birth to an educated population which together contributes in the progress of the country and which may end up solving many basic problems.

In conclusion, a perfect balance between the future issues and present problems is very crucial to establish a stable and progressive nation. Though in most of the cases the pressing issues need to be resolved as the first priority, there can be situations where a middle ground is necessary. Through discovering the perfect balance between these two issues the government can maintain peace among the people.