Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

It has always been a topic of debate whether the government should focus on today’s problems or the forthcoming problems of future. Both are important in their own aspects. But it is more important to resolve the problems at hand rather than foreseeing the future problems and mitigating them first.

First of all, it is our present that makes our future. The future is followed by what we do in our present day. So, what is more important is what we do today and our past is the means through which we can learn the ways to ameliorate our present. The pitfalls of our past should not affect our present and our future and we should strive to eschew these pitfalls. The immediate problems of the country are incumbent upon the government and it is the primary responsibility of the government to address them before anything else. The future problems are repercussions of our fallacies of today. The unprecedented use of our natural resources and not harnessing the alternative renewable sources of energy adequately in today’s generation will ultimately cause future problems. Even though, it is an anticipated future problem but we can observe our natural resources perishing in front of us. It is our present problem and can be resolved at our disposal.

Secondly, there are many issues which need immediate attention. If they are not resolved at the earliest, they can take diabolical forms and eventually, they will befall on government for not addressing them at the apt time. Issues like terrorism which have taken ominous form in today’s world are the high priority issues which need to be addressed at the earliest. If it is not looked upon now, it can destroy the entire world. The forces of ISIS have grown powerful all over the world due to the ignorance of government to take immediate action against it. The motives of ISIS to become omnipotent in the world need to be crushed before it happens. The persistent problem of unemployment and accruing problem of recession are other such problems which have harrowed the today’s generation. The government needs to take appropriate steps like providing subsidiaries to the farmers, promoting the markets on international level, assisting entrepreneurs monetarily and giving financial allowances to the unemployed.

Thirdly, the environment related problems like pollution and Global Warming are those issues are a matter of concern in today’s world because they are eventually going to adversely affect our future generations. It is not only an anticipated problem of future but the current levels of pollution prevailing in our atmosphere has affected the people to an extent which already beyond our control. The harmful CFCs effusing in our environment causing carcinogenic problems and the automobiles emitting toxic gases have reduced the life expectancy of people.

As a matter of fact, all the existing issues are the anticipated issues of future. The government needs to prioritize the problems according to their severity. However, the immediate problems prevailing in the country which are affecting the today’s generation drastically needs to be addressed foremost. Only then we can progress towards a successful and healthy generation.