The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

In today’s world, technology has evolved to the extent that will astound an Early Man if he would time travel to future. It is the result of the human innovative minds and their quest to explore the depths of knowledge that has created an apparent ‘World of Machines’. No matter how smart the machines have become, it can never be superior to the human mind.

First and foremost, the computers, which are known as the most intelligent machines of all times, are the outcome of the great human mind. Charles Babbage, known as the father of computers, was the one who gave birth to this revolutionary technology and digitized the whole world. If the computers have made mankind dependent on it, then the actuation behind it was also a man whose ingeniousness led to this invention. Nowadays, computers have become a ubiquitous part of everyday life. It is omnipresent in all forms of businesses.

Secondly, not only in digital technology, but human mind has also revolutionized the agriculture sector. Earlier, the farmers used to plough fields and irrigate them manually which would take days to complete. But nowadays, with the advent of technological era, the same work can be done efficiently in a day, thanks to the machines, which did not fall suddenly from the sky but were a result of the years of dedication given by humans to help simplify their future generation’s onus. These machines might have outsmarted humans on fields in physical terms but they can never outsmart their mental skills.

Thirdly, humans have progressed so far that they have even created their approximate analogous forms in the form of robots, which are also man-made machines. These robots can process the information without human intervention but they also need initial human coding to brag their smartness.

Hence, we can conclude that no matter, how much advanced our generation becomes, how far the technology evolves and how much our lives become dependent on these machines, the driving force will always be humans behind it. These machines are incorporeal and insignificant without humans. Neither they can be developed nor driven without human physical and mental skills. So, humans will always be superior to machines in every aspect.