Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military

Military-the security and the strength of the nation, and arts-culture and living of the people, both are equally important and government should consider investing in both in order to make country stronger and also civilized. When comes to the extent how much the government should invest in them depends on the current situation of the country in terms of economy, military strength, research required, threats to the nation, level of extinction in the culture, talent, recognition of the culture within country and also among all different nations.

If it is the time, when the nation is getting continuous threats from other country's forces, or when the other nations' forces are getting stronger by everyday, there gets a situation where government should invest in extensive research in defense, advancements in war weapons and also extensive training for military forces. Moreover, cost is inculcated in recruiting new forces.

When the country is strong but the country's recognition of culture and arts is not up to mark, then the government should aim to promote cultural arts among various people and also grant funds for those organisations that promote cultural well being. It should also develop institutions that teach arts and build many monuments and arts museum to attract tourism.

To recapitulate, depending on various factors affecting the areas of focus for the government to invest, it should aim to invest in both the areas in the appropriate proportions as arts represents one's country's culture and well being and helps in promoting tourism on which country's economy depends and armed forces are always the strength of the country on which peoples' safety relies.