As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The technology and technological advancements helps in making peoples' life easier and also replacing humans in some dangerous works such as mining. However, there are cases, that people depend on technology for simple and easy problems but that does not mean the ability of innovative thinking of humans deteriorate. I would strongly disagree with the statement for the following reasons.

Many advancements like kitchen appliances and home appliances are making lives easier by completing the everyday home jobs in short duration and also more importantly, those are automatic and requires no human intervention. Many works at home does not essentially require cognitive skills. Therefore, relying on technology for performing those jobs does not hinder our ability to think, instead, it helps people to invest time in more useful works which requires our intellectual skills.

There are some works need to perform at the places which are dangerous or the work itself is dangerous such as work at cement industries where minute particles of cement may enter lungs and results in long term diseases such as lung fibrosis. Also, for mining, workplace and work both may be dangerous and may result in loss of life of workers. Replacing human force with robots can substantially reduce dangers, loss of lives and effectively save people from danger without hindering work.

Moreover, many jobs requiring manual labor and not cognitive skills in places like construction fields and textile industries, the man force can be replaced by many machines without any issue. There is hindrance to person's ability to think. Instead, he/she can put their efforts into something which may improve their life and lifestyle.

Moreover, there are certain jobs where a machine cannot replace human such as to program and operate the machine, public leadership and solving public problems, research in many scientific fields which require humans to think.

Overall, relying on technology is beneficial to the people in many fields and also in day-to-day lives and does not hinder people's ability to think since there many fields where a machine cannot operate solely and requires human intervention and the ability to think.