Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

The issue of scientific research whose consequences are not lucid should not be get funded by government is moot. On the one hand, The government should fund new innovate scientific project. On the other hand, The government should not allow projects who has uncertain results that cause profligate of money. However, in the final analysis, I believe that new experimental scientific projects should get funding by the government even if results are not clear sometimes it leads to unbelievable success.

The main reason is that it gives opportunity to people to try a new thing. for example, In engineering college there are so many innovative and scientific projects that students needs to experiment but they do not get a fund by university because the government not allows it.

Another reason is that the government should fund because sometimes it helps to innovate something new or to discover new elements. There are so many scientific research are gives unclear result, sometimes it happen because of lack of instruments, paucity of equiments and latest technology. For example, In india because of this issue Modi government starts to give more fund to research work and innovation work and support for latest technology.

Some might argue that it is waste of money to give a fund to a uncertain research. Some time people misuse this funding policy for their self. like in 2001 in mumbai, under the innovation funding policy students starts to make froud bills to withdraw money from the government and colleges also support them to do this hoodwink.

While there are arguments to be made both sides, it is clear that there are more advantages to give funds to new researches to devlope and discover innovative thing that must help society.