In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades, is a perfect site for this plant. The building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed after Computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year. I am asking the City Council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing

The author concludes that to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in town it has the only solution is to building pompous automobile manufacturing plant in undeveloped site so then unemployed people might get more job because of this plant and author will going to ask large campaign and company for his proposal. However, the conclusion relies on assumptions for which there is no clear evidence

Firstly, the author assumes that unemployment is major problem in town without any rigid evidences that states unemployment are only in automobile field. Author lacks credibility when he decide to build this gigantic project near undeveloped area. Author should first think about how many unemployed are really able to work in this automobile project and because of this project, problem is going to solve. He should be given more statistical data of unemployment in certain field.

In addition, the author assumes that large company and campaign will come and invest in this big project because he is offering a great tax incentives. But the author lacks the proof of assurance that he will definitely going to give incentives. He should have give more authorized contain and latter of government about this pompous automobile project.

Finally, the author assumes that the residents who left unemployed after the Computech computer software programming company will work in automobile company. The author provides no evidences and lack the interest of residents towards unemployment. He should have consider people first before selecting this huge project.

In conclusion, this argument depends on certain simplified assumption about accepting author's proposal by company and campaign just by offering significant tax incentives. The argument would have been more comprehensible if author gives more statistical figures and numbers about unemployment and jobs