Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The recommendation presents a view that administration should make it possible for all college and university students to have free education. Surely, free schooling will give a same opportunity to every student to study their favorite majors and as result a society with higher educated students and professional jobs will have developments in any field. But money is important for colleges’ functions to have high quality learning environments which plays an important role in school systems.

First of all, it would be good if governments offer free education to all students because it will keep the students’ admission rate high by giving chances to low-income students to study. Take for instance a poor college student who must work to be able to pay for his/her classes, so this student will definitely not have enough time to study. Thus, this student may be overwhelmed and even give up about higher education. On the other hand, if this same poor student should not be worry about his/her education expenses, this student will be able to become a doctor one day. So, when colleges do not charge low-income students for their classes, students are able to focus on their educational paths without being worry about money.

In addition, when each county has more student’s population, it will make economic development which is beneficial for every country. For example, consider a society with mostly educated and professional employees who have good knowledges about their jobs. So, with making free education possible to every interested student, countries will have higher rate of specialized jobs.

On the contrary, it is impossible to improve colleges without money. For example, instructors who use more technologies like computers and screens to teach book concepts are more effective teachers. Also, students are able to learn more efficient which is the main goal of education system. Surely, with the money from students who are not low-income, educational institutions can provide high quality learning environment and instruments to their students.

In conclusion, it is a great suggestion to offer free college education to low-income students which will result in better job opportunities and more society growth.