Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing

and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the

recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples

shape your position.

Education has always been a hot debated topic. Some people contend that governments should provide free education to students in college and university. I basically agree with this view point, but I contend that it is not approporiate to offer this chance for all students.

To begin with, free charge of education is beneficial to the society. As is known to us all, universities have the responsibilities to foster talents and experts who can create their own value by solving problems and tackling current issue. Hence, it is of great significance to the development of a nation and society. The society could achieve its transformation and become stronger and more prosperous. For instance, Japan was used to be a country which was poor in technology after the Second World War. However, the government put forward a serries of policy to charge only a few money for education, even free of charge. As a consequence, many young engineers and scientists are caltivated by the college. They have made a great contribution to Japan, which transformed it from a poor agricultural country to a top-notch industrial country. In this scenario, the effects of free education should not be ignored.

What's more, free charge of education is adventurous for a part of students, expecially for the poor students. They could get the chance to be educated by this policy, otherwise they would be bothered by the poor financial situation. More achievements and personal developments could be achieved. Additionally, the policy itself forsters the justice of education. That is, everyone have the right to get education. For example, the former president, Orbarma finanllly achieved his own dream because of the scholarship. He was born in a poor family, and the life there were relatively difficult. Later, he went to the Law Department of Harward and made his dream come true. If without the financial help, it is hard to concieve such success.

However, it is not advantageous that the high educational institution provide all the fees for each student. Free of charge to each student needs tremendous money and resource. The salarys of educators and other teaching facilities all require capital. In this situation, the quality of education is hard to garantee. It 's also not practical and feasible to achieve the policy. What's worse, there are always students who are rich enough and have the financial ability to pay for his own education. Free of charge could lead to the fact that students do not respect the knowledge and not cherish the chance of education provided by school, which is harmful to both students and the society.

To summary, I maintain that providing free education to students who are earger for education but can not afford the fees is a good and conducive idea. But for all students, detrimental effects can be elicited.