governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

The topic mentioned here discusses that government should offer college and university education free of charge to all students. I mostly agree with the opinion for two reasons.

Firstly, the fundamental reason behind my opinion is most of the students from underdeveloped countries can not afford the high cost of college and university education. For example, the poor students from third world countries have to quit their education as their family cannot bear the cost of their education. For this reason, unemployment rate increases. If the cost of higher studies become free they would be able to get their desired jobs.

Secondly, I hold my opinion for another reason which is, if the education becomes free of charge international students, who have the merit to play a vital role in the development of the country, would become motivated to pursue their higher studies in a specific country. Thus it will play a major role in the development of the country because a country with many meritorious people can achieve success faster.

Though these two reasons give ample room behind agreeing on the topic , the opposite can be helpful for some cases. If higher education becomes free for all then the profit from the education would be low. So, government can not modernized the education system. Their would be shortage of fund for research work that can impede the development of a country.

In conclusion it can be depicted that college and university education should be free for the students who are not financially sound. So, the profit from the rest of the students can be used for the modernization of the education system.