Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement mentions that government should make it possible for all college and university students to have free education. But I partially agree with the prompt because in some cases free education is not necessary for all students. Definitely all academies need enough budget to make sure they can function in the best possible way.

First of all, it is good that government offer free education to students but only under specific conditions. Imagine a poor college student who must work to be able to pay for his/her classes, so he/she will not have enough time to study. Thus, he or she may be overwhelmed and even give up about higher education. So, it is really good when colleges do not charge low-income students for their classes because students can focus on their educational paths.

In addition, government should charge rich students for courses in college and university because rich students do not need financial aid from government. Educational system needs to make sure to waive money only to students with money problem to keep students’ admissions high in a society.

On the contrary, obviously money makes a very important role for improvement in every single college and university. It is really beneficial for all students and professors to have neat and pretty classrooms and laboratories to learn more efficient. For example, with the money from students, academies can provide good quality laboratory instruments which is very important in learning process for students.

It may be a good idea for all students to have a free college and university education, but educational institutions need money to make a good learning environment for their students.