Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition. Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar has said, 'If you have two coins in your hands, use one coin for food and other coin for book, food will give you strength to learn and book will give you power to change the society'. Education is one of most important and necessary factor in todays world, and it should be taken everyone. Getting admit from university we like and admire, is like dream coming true. But sometimes due to higher expenses, it is challenging for many students to take admissions in such universities. This lead to discouragement in students, and they eventually land up in some low cost university, despite being a scholar in academics. If the government decides to give free university education, it can be beneficial for students who cannot afford tuition fees. For me, this decision of free education is quite necessary and can very effective and productive for both, the university and the student.

First of all, the competition for univerisity admission is very high, and this race consist of people from different backgrounds, rich, middle class and poor. Though in learning and studying, there should not be discrimination but if we look into reality it is quiet opposite. Wealthy students not so good in academics, actually can get admission quicker as compared to other students. Having strong rich background helps many students to get into a good and well known university. These students take the place of other non-rich and deserving students. Government giving some financial help to these deserving students, can maintain the level of competitiveness between other colleges and universities.

Furthermore, education is important for all people. The more you learn and study the more strong the personality gets. Many erudite students who have profound knowledge in fields cannot get admission to a good univerisity. For middle class and poor people, getting a job with salary that can help their family is the only moto of their life. Sometimes, they overlook the dream of getting into top univerisities as they will have to pay more fees, and they are not in condition to pay. Therefore, they get into some cheap and low-rank univerisity, but the probability of getting job is also low. Scholarships can be a changing factor of their life. Governments helping this students with fees and alowances, is indirectly themselves. These deserving students will be a major part of development of their society and can influence many more deserving students.

Admittedly, not all students who are poor and cannot the univeristy fees, should be given free funding for education. Government have to look for the authenticity of the students who cannot afford the tuition. For instance, may be the student marks and acedemics and entrance scores are not that good, and funding him can indirectly affect the government. Students who are good in academics, their profile is also strong and also has the ability to learn and innovate, should be at the top priority of government.

Finally, these decision by the government can reduce the discourage and increase the encouragement in many students. Many deserving students will have a good future and can help many other students to develop the society and its people.