Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

hould Government offer free education to every student who gets admitted to a university? I concede that education is a basic need for human being, therefore, many people may think that government should provide this to their residents. However, this type of policy of free university education is neither realistic nor necessary, I stongly disagree with such policy because not every student needs such funding.

In our society, finacial condition of every people is not the same, no one can gainsay with the fact that some people is finacially solvent then others. In a University, many types of student get enrolled from different class of families. Peope who comes from not so solvent families need financial suppport whereas solvent pupils do not need that much support, therefore, it will be imprudence if government finance education for them who do not even need it.

Furthermore, as the Government funding is limited, if government waste money to people who do not need that money, the people who actually need help, might get deprived. The free university education policy will impact the funding towards poor, homeless or sick people as their money will be provided to the rich kids who go to universities. Even the students who are not able to bear their leaving costs, will get hampered because government could have given the money to them rather than giving to some solvent people.

Some people may still think that only government should be responsible for the basic needs like education. But it should be kept in mind that even government is not capable of doing everything of people, government should put more focus for the needy people, for the people who are suffering.

In sum, government should fund the students who needs the funding rather than funding every student even those who do not need that support.