Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Should Governments offer a free university education for the students who has been admitted to auniversity but cannot afford the tution? Education is the backbone of a nation and the educated and talented people drives the country into prosper. I strongly agree that Government should provide funding for those students who has merit but not financially solvent enough to afford the university tuition expenses in order to preserve talent and ensure basic human right.

Consider a situation where a future scientist who will invent the time machine, or a physician who will cure cancer one day, has to quit university education due to financial problem. As a result, the world will be deprived from time machine or cancer cure due to this issue. In these casers, Government should take responsibility to nurture the talents in order to flourish the nation. Money should not become a barrier for those who are asset of the nation. So, government should fund the students so that the society does not lose potential outputs.

Furthermore, it should be taken in mind that education is a fundamental right for human being. From antient history, governments are formed to preserve human rights and help those who can not help themselve. It is a basic responsilibility of government to provide basic needs to human being. So, government should provide support for the students for ensuring that they do not lose one of their basic rights.

Many people might think that governments should spend their money on more helpless people such as homeless people rather than spending it on education of an individual. I concede that there are more needy people than the students, however, these students are actually the gateway to solve those big problems eventually. For instance, in futute, one student may be able to extract a solution of hunger problem or homeless problem permanently with the research help from universities. These advantages on funding the students actually overrule those contradicts.

In sum, students and education are future of the country. If a nation wants to proper and shine, there are no alternatives than focusing on education and talented people. So, to encourage and nourish talent, government should provide support for the students who have capability to entoll in an university.