Governments should place few if any restrictions on scientific research and development

There is no doubt that the authorities should sanction policy regards to investing in research project. First of all, there are some assignments do not clear on spending money. In simple terms, these plans expend money for unrelated business such as buying unimportant or high-price equipment. Moreover, works do not care about the expense or the plan. It leads the project is delayed and the cost increases. Thus, the government has to apply the policy to ensure the investment is used reasonably.

We should acknowledge that not all scientific research is used for the advancement of society. First and foremost, projects register to develop products which were performed by other teams. For more details, these plans build a prototype, but it was published and the new team does not confirm the proposed result will be better than the forerunner. Apart from it, the research can negatively affect the environment. It is evident that beside the main product, work also creates a large quantity of subproducts that affect the ecosystem such as the plastic, CO2,… and the meaning of the result is not high when compared to biosphere impacts. Therefore, the defender should release rules so as to control the scientific plans.