As humans rely more on technology the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

We should acknowledge that the modern engineering will worsen the dwellers brain if they rely on and only use it for the simple tasks. First of all, inhabitants merely apply the technology for leisures or the works that do not require more thinking. A typical example for this case is that if using the computer is limited in a range of playing games, listening to music, watching videos on Youtube or creating a basic document, then people do not need to use more intellectual. Therefore, using technology for the simple jobs will decline the thinking ability of humans.

Having said that, however, the majority of the jobs in the society are the complicated jobs. Hence, it means that the technology requires people to think more and enhance their ability to solve the problems. First and foremost, the engineering requires people to learn to use it. In simple terms, to use the devices for the daily activity, learning to use it in the right way to maximize the lifetime and efficiency and safety for the user is very critical. Apart from it, the advancement of technology also creates new issues. With the new issues, workers have to use their knowledge, experience and skills to solve problems and then improve in order to eliminate them. More importantly, there are more complicated tasks when using the technology. For instance, using the computer for acquiring the data. The employee needs to learn the tools and softwares regarding the analysing and processing data. Although the tools and software can support synthesizing the data, but to get the valuable information, people have to choose and filter the right data. Furthermore, they also analyze the data to get the precise message. Thus, the technology requires people to think and learn more.