The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Inventions and advancement in technology is ongoing process and is inevitable. The prompt states that human mind will always be superior to machines as machines are only the result of the thinking of human mind which is totally agreeable for several reasons.

Firstly, humans make inventions like machines with a sole purpose of maximum utilization of human mind and time so that time spend in mundane tasks will be reduced and we can spend more time in productive things. For instance, the invention of calculator has reduced our time in calculation tremendously. Earlier people required time calculating simple every day calculations like profit and loss manually but with the invention of calculator calculations are done in seconds. This does not mean that calculator is superior to human mind as the algorithms and circuits used in the calculator are simply the result of intensive thinking of a human mind and hence the human mind will always be superior to machines.

Secondly, humans also made autopilot features in planes but it does not mean that it can outperform plane driven manually by a trained piolet. Several cases of flight emergency are observed where the pilot went against the machines suggestion and tackled the emergency based on the human instinct and problem solving skill and performed better than what a machine may have performed. This shows that machines can give solutions to solve complex problems but decision whether to execute according to the machine output rests on human mind.

While some may disagree to the claim that the advancement in AI (Artificial Intelligence) and ML (Machine Learning) can result in machine outperforming humans in every field, but currently these advancements are not enough to prove that machines are superior to human mind and the fact that the algorithms written in AI and ML are human made shows that there surely be some aspects or conditions in which the machine will depend on humans being the creator of machines and hence my view is more agreeable.

To conclude, the advancement in machines are currently far from exceeding the human intelligence and there is a line after which human thinking and knowledge is required and machines are just tools that makes our lives efficient and easy to do our banal tasks and hence human mind will always be superior to machines.