The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In de

In today's chaotic life machines have become an integral part of our lives. We cannot fanthom a single day without the use of simplest of machines like calculator. There is undeniably a dependence of human nature on machine which is slowly becoming irreversible. That being said, I would still like to believe that the human brain will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

To support my opinion I would like to present a few examples. History is the proof that several machines have been invented by humans for the betterment of the mankind. Present time is the proof that none of them are superior to human minds. To start off a lot of machines like washing machines or cars have been developed for the comfort of the mankind. They have their own importance but, possibily could never be superior to human minds.

There are inventions of smarter machines such as computers and smart phones which are programmed to perform multiple tasks at the same time in a very efficient manner. There have been recent developments such as adding voice recognisation and reading finger prints which is not possible for the humans to perform. But that necessarily doesn't make them smart. At the end of the day, it was humans who programmed them to perform those specific tasks.

Truth doesn't change that inventions and creativity of human minds cannot be meet by machines no matter how hard we try to accomplish it. If it would be possible to do, then there would be no need for humans to perform any tasks. Even today we cannot rely on a machien to take care of a two year old, we would certainly prefer a human to be present. The reason being simple, humans have the empathy and creative touch which the machines will never be able to posses.

Thus, I would like to conclude by stating the obvious that machines can never over take humans in several categories. Some of them primarily being emotions and creativity. There are certainly other fields where machines are better than humans but like discussed they mostly exist to help us in our manual work.