If two applicants for a job are equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more experience.

Interviewing a candidate is an extremely difficult task as one needs to be extremely smart to filter and select a candidate. It is even more difficult for candidates appearing for interview as it is a big laborious task to

get selected. Every profile needs certain qualifications and lot of times it happens that we have candidates with

same qualification but then we also have a very important distinguishing factor in between these applicants which is the

experience that they hold and I agree that the more experienced person should get the job.

In this competitive world, theoretical knowledge on any software, application is not enough.It is important to be able

to apply these logics in day to day tasks and a pragmatic person can do this better. For instance, there is a code that needs

to be created for any popup but it also needs efficiency for the system to perform better. Now, the novice candidate might

be able to create the code for popup but providing efficiency needs lot of rework and that comes only when you have have

worked on similar situations before.

Furthermore, guileless candidates have less idea about the risks of any particular aspect because that learning curve only

comes over the years. For example,there is a release going production the very next month and there is a new joinee

,nobody would want to invest time and patience to train a candidate. Instead they would love to get help from an experienced

individual. The quixotic candidate also might create more errors than the experienced ones as they have not dealt with

so many situations before.

Experienced candidates also are more calm and patience which helps them to perform better. For instance,when there is a deadline

and they have lot of work to be wrapped up, the freshers usually puzzles up and creates mistakes. The experienced candidate

knows how to sort, priortize and finish work with less errors and also is able to extrapolate if the project deadline is not achievable.

Now this kind of responsible work comes only with experience.

Furthermore, experienced people have handled more people before so they are more reliable to handle a team, they can pick up extra tasks of handling

than the job that one is hired for. Alternatively, sometimes it does happen that the fresher has more innovative ideas which might be

helpul but that also means introducing some risks into any job and that would need the review of another individual to look through

their work.