The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problem than it solves

Today we have a rapidly changing world. New discoveries, invention happens almost everyday. We have reached a point in time that we can’t even predict our way of life five year down the line. We enjoy the comfort of this advancement and feel privilege to have been born in the time. Though it is said the increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problem than it solves, I don’t agree with the statement.

From the point of waking to going to bed we make extensive use of machines and devices which are made possible due to rapid pace of development. For instance: A typical job holder person when he wakes up drinks coffee from coffee machine, takes car to his office, reaches office floor through elevator and works on computer whole day. It is very hard to imagine our daily routine even without one of above mentioned things. Technological advancement has enabled us to carryout our day to day task with ease, and furthermore, allowing us to focus on larger problems that are needed to be solved. We are freed of burden from thinking about only our basic needs rather we are focused on what problem we will work on today. Activities like cooking, washing, cleaning, driving are getting more automated as time passes and will eventually become standalone machine task. All these things are making our life more perfect than ever before.

People today are healthier. The rapid transformation on the health sector enables people to live longer, happier with increasing medical facilities. Let’s consider a case: After birth of a baby takes place he is provided with vaccination, immunization, proper diet, care etc. He grows up with similar facilities. He has privilege of medicines for illness and hospitals, doctors in case of injury. He is provided with the knowledge about diseases their symptoms, preventive measures that he utilize to take care of himself. This complex health assistance at every step in his life ensures he lives a healthy and longer life. Different techniques like CT-scan, therapies, surgeries, X-ray, Ultrasound, ECG, MRI, Chemotherapy , transplantation of different organs and different test ensures prevention and treatment from different fatal diseases. These have helped us to achieve sound health of people as a whole.

The scenario by which knowledge is imparted and the way how students are taught has completely changed today. Thanks to the today’s robust technological infrastructure that allows a student from remote area to learn from a well known teacher or enroll in a course of a top university. He can access information around the world in few clicks and faster than ever before. Information on various major topics is available on youtube for free and the process has been simplified to the extent that even a kid can use. I can only see benefits with all these and not a single major problem that have been created. Kids today aspire to be vlogger, influencer rather than getting degrees and eventually jobs. People have learnt way to monetize their hobby and live without working for whole life in addition to they are making huge money just by creating content of their own choice. Most people today are happier than ever before and are enjoying their life at fullest.

Though people argue rapid pace of development has raised problem like urbanization, traffic congestion, pollution, modern diseases, capitalism, unequal wealth distribution etc. But we mustn’t forget that we have developed different ways to tackle this problem smartly and efficiently. Concepts like sustainable development, vaccination, Web3 etc have been developed to solve the above mentioned problems. This justifies the claims being far from truth and proves the increasingly rapid pace of life today is helping humans in every possible way.