The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

We live in a world which is moving at a very fast pace.In today’s era, the thing which is most important to people is ‘time’.The prime focus nowadays is to make gadgets and tools which reduce the time required for the completion of a task.However, these technological advancements cause various,unexpected problems to our health and environment.

The wheel is one of the most remarkable inventions in the history of mankind. We now travel in sophisticated cars which lessens the time of the journey but this development has led to numerous health problems in people. People have lost the habit of walking which causes problems like increase in blood-pressure but they prefer taking pills over exercising as it would take more time.We spend more time on our cellphones than interacting with people. This reduced social interaction leads to mental problems like depression and hypertension. This perpetually increasing pace of life has affected our health drastically ranging from physical to mental problems.

Life is moving very fast. The competitive nature of man has led to setting up of various industries which truly have improved our quality of life but have drastic effects on our environment. The gases released from these and the oil spills have resulted in the reduced population of birds and fishes severely . Industrialisation has a very negative impact on our environment as it causes global warming and greenhouse effect which consequently results in the melting of icecaps and glaciers causing the level of water in seas and rivers to rise.

Technology surely has solved many problems but also created many.We can complete more work in less time but tend to neglect our health in the process. Also, our continuous exploitation of resources has depleted our environment which is necessary for our survival. Rapid pace of life means short life for human and other species as it causes more problems than it solves.Therefore,we should slow down a little bit and embrace the finer things in life rather than trying to win a race which rewards us with more problems.