The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

It would not be incorrect, for some spectators, that life is indeed fast-paced and it can have negative as well as positive impacts. And I mostly agree with the prompt that, this increased pace causes more problems than it solves, as reflected by the two reasons. However, I do concede that high-paced life can sometimes result in a good impact as well on our life.

Firstly, the fast-paced life can also lead us to miss out on opportunities. It wouldn't be wrong to say that rapid pace comes with the downside of opportunities being exposed for only a short while and not accessible to everyone -- not necessarily true for every case. For example, if some company has posted a job online, the one with access to the internet will be able to apply for the job, but the one without this luxury, who is living in a remote area will be missing out on this opportunity. The rapid pace of life did cost the (poor) one living in the remote location to miss out on the opportunity and this can be considered as one of the issues of the fast-paced life.

Secondly, the fast-paced life has made everyone distant from one another. Each and every individual, who has caught up in this rapid environment, has almost no time to stop and admire the surroundings, meet new people, try new adventures. For example, in today's life, people are always wired into their smartphone or laptop and not noticing what is actually going on around them. Some might argue that they can meet new people online, but do we consider that a meeting or a conversation? It wouldn't be wrong to say that living in the moment outweighs the online virtual presence. And this has caused problems of people getting more and more distant and reluctant to dive into social activities.

However, some may agree that we are becoming more efficient and it might not be incorrect to say so either. As life is getting more fast-paced, we have learned to accomplish things quickly which is further helpful in order to save time for different activities. For example, nowadays, we do have an option to order food online that saves us time to go to a restaurant, wait in line, and then further wait for the order. Instead, now we can order online and while the order is in its way, we can utilize this saved time in some other activities (maybe reading or so). And this efficiency is way more helpful and very less likely to cause any negative impacts or problems.

To conclude, It is true that rapid-paced life has some advantages outlined above but it also comes with the disadvantages as listed above.