The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Nowadays people are so impatient to become successful in their life by speeding up all their activities. Everyone is running in a race. If you can't run, you'll lose ultimately. The prompt says that this increasing pace of human life creates more problems than solving any of them. In my point of view, I mostly agree with the author's opinion for three reasons.

No doubt, in some phases of life, pace is indispensable. For instance, if any student do not pace up his or her studies with his or her peer group members, it is likely that he or she will gradually lag behind in the race. This is an example where pace in life is actually required.

There is always an other side of a coin. This increasing speed in life sometimes create many problems. People rush to make choice in their life about their career or life partner, and sometimes regret for choosing those. For instance, it is very common that many students do not know about their passion, some of them do not even try to find them. As a result, they just choose a major subject in their graduation life and after few years of studying they just can't cope up with the circumstances. They just want to get rid of the consequences of their choices. Sometimes, it gets very late to revise their decision, and thus they lose their interest in everything. This example illustrates the point that speeding up in choosing career path or life goals neglecting one's passion often creates major problems in life.

Additionally, sometimes people stores their uncompleted task for future, and when the deadline arises, they just drift through their unfinished works in short time. That might create health issues. For example, it is very common among students, that sometimes students take a break from their study and spends time in playing, gossiping, travelling and so on. After wasting time for so long, when the exam is impending, they jump into their study and try to cover the whole syllabus before the night of the test. This sometimes causes health issues, like they might feel dizziness at the time of the exam. The above example clearly agrees with the prompts that sometimes delaying pending task for future, and speeding up before the deadline causes more problems than solving.

To sum up, it's not possible to end up the discussion with concrete decision. For some instances speeding up in life is welcoming while sometimes it is not. Pacing in human life varies with merits and demerits in different stages of life differently.