Issue essay

All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The companies nowadays tend to hire outside consultants to help the company evaluate their short comings so as to increase their profitability and efficiency.This approach followed by the companies is employed because the outside consultants are professionals and have a good experience in this particular area.There are various benefits of using outside consultants to provide insights towards proper functioning of the company.

Firstly ,the outside consultants hired by different companies have mastered the art of the profile evaluation of the company.They are specialized largely in the area of studying the work ethics and policies employed by the company and can really boost the efficiency by giving good suggestions.The most important fact which supports the hiring of outside consultants is that their suggestions and insights would not be biased in any way as they are not the part of the company.

Furthermore,the consultants hired by companies largely give insights based on their conclusions after statistical analysis,studying the growth rate over the years,new policies adopted by the firm,the profit analysis etc.This comprehensive study of facts enables the outside consultants to help the company who hired them achieve much higher efficiency.The consultants often study the pressure on the employees by taking a survey or interacting with them which enables the company to understand the problems faced by the work force.This can ultimately benefit the company in future because a healthy employee means a healthy company.

However,the suggestions given by the employees of the company can be also considered helpful in re-evaluating the company.The employees are an integral part of the company so they know about the malpractices and short comings of the company.The company must listen to their employees so as to gain confidence from the work force.But only relying on the suggestions by the employees would not be that useful in the long run as their responses and suggestions would be biased towards themselves and can be easily manipulated.

Finally we can say that hiring outside consultants play a major role in boosting the efficiency of a company.The consultants should take into considerations the suggestions given by the employees of the company to increase the throughput of the company.For a company to operate solely listening to the employees won't help in long run because their suggestions are not based on a comprehensive study which the other counterpart takes into account.Thus listening to the employees of the company cannot replace hiring of the outside consultants by the companies.