It is always an individual who is the impetus for innovation; the details may be worked out by a team, but true innovation results from the enterprise and unique perception of an individual.

There is a saying too many cooks spoils the food, which means that too many people putting all sorts of ideas in a single task usually make it worse. The idea usually innervates from a single individual, and is worked upon by a team. I totally agree with the argument that an unique idea comes from a single individual though a team work on that later on.

Supporting my argument I have very common and recent example of Steve Jobs. Apple started with an idea of designing a personal computer for all. He simply had an idea of doing something different. In a market previously dominated by giants like IBM, Apple came out of nowhere. Still today apple products are loved by people because of their unique style, they are known for their trend setting capabilities. No doubt this extraordinary success was possible because of the employees hardwork, but this company would have been nothing, if Steve does not have though distinctly.

Just by thinking of an idea is not enough, but to m work day and night to make that idea work, what successful and innovative thinkers do. Many people have never thought of traveling in a bus flying way above our head. But there was these brother Wright Brothers, who not only thought that but made their idea their passion and succeeded. In biblical times when astrologer said that sun is not revolving around but it is the other way round, they were being persecuted. Innovative approaches are never welcomed by people, it is that strong will and resistance that makes that idea believable.

In contrast, mere having an idea does not guarantee anyone success. It is the work which one do towards that dream that made it believable. We people thought that it would never have been possible to reach the moon. But irony is that we are today we are so ahead of ourselves that we are not even studying our own natural satellite, but we are building our own and sending as far as away from out solar system. This may be not even be possible if all these men just merely thought of an innovative idea.

In nut-shell we can say that innovative ideas came all in our minds but, only some selective individual believe in them make their dream come true.