It is always an individual who is the impetus for innovation; the details may be worked out by a team, but true innovation results from the enterprise and unique perception of an individual.

First and foremost, in most of the cases an person has a million-dollar idea and has a vision to take it towards the success. In the beginning due lack of funding and human support he has to all work done by most of the team. Leader need to confident at dream and work relentlessly to inspire others. Hence, they could also see a successful future of the company. For instance, When Byju's CEO Srinivasan was asked why is his company so company successful in very short span of time, he said even when he had enough work force to look after his work, he did not feel complacent and work equally as he worked at first day of the company, Srinivasan believed in his idea. So why would i leave for others to work on it.

Secondly, only few companies that sustain in long run. Although, many of them have a brilliant idea. Since, the leader who started the company gets complacent and basks on their success his company have achieved. From that day company's growth flatters. Hence it is crucial for the innovator of the company to be showing same impetus till the end, his employees look up to him for motivation. For example, Roy was a famous fashion designer, most of the famous celebrities where his clients, as he progressed, he thought complacement about his success and started delaying the work. Although, Sam was equally talented as Roy he was more successful than the latter since he had the impetus to move forward and wasnever happy with his achievements.

Lastly, In the long run, the company gets complicated, networks and clients grow enormously. Work load also increases. It is not possible for single person to deal with everything. Hence, he needs a complete team who are equally contributing and share same dream as his leader.

To sum up, individual has a crucial role to play in his company's growth, acts a pivotal point. Moreover, leader show be confident enough to motivate his companions to believe in his dream. However, in the long run it is not possible for single person to do everything and need a team that contributes proportionately in the success, they need to support each other at the hard times.