Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field

In this modern era, due to the diverse thinking of people. Everyone has their own perspective, when they arrive at some some answer. They try to defend it, Eventhough, the premises behind the conclusion are not cogent and logical.

I agree with the author's conclusion that a judgement that is provided by the connoisseur has great value. However, there are abound cases which people have revolutionized the field. While they didn't attract much attention of public in their intial days, not considered as expects and if we consult a connoisseur everytime we face a problem it will make us feeble and we become dependent on the particular person. Our judiciousness also detiorates slowy as time passes by.

To begin with, a invidual attains immense respect, value from other peers of field and he is treated has a expert. Only when he is invented something innovative and has contributed highly in the advancement of the particular subject. Hence, considering this involvement people start realizing the value of his judgement and try seek advice from him when ever they feel it is necessarry. For instance, Newton was one of the most prominent and luminar personality of his time, all the others scientists before publishing their paper about some theory. They used to approach Newton for the evaluation and finding the accuracy of their inventions.

Secondly, we believe that experts are discrete from general public. They have this enhanced ability to think deeply and find mistakes that are not conspicous for an ordinary person. Since it understood that they have immense knowledge on the particular subject.

Lastly, most of the scenarios in life it is not possible to have an advice from an expert. Because, they are busy in their lifes and have their personal problems. Hence, we try to seek advice from our parents and close friends who we trust and believe that they wont inadvertently give an wrong advice to us. Morever, they have more knowledge than us due their maturity.

To sum up, The author's argument is convincing. Since, the experts of a particular subject mostly, have a better understanding towards the topic due their vast grip on the field. However, we cannot approach them everytime we face a problem and also be independent in making decisions.