Claim: While boredom is often expressed with a sense of self-satisfaction, it should really be a source of embarrassment.

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

In this world people have to do a plethora of tasks everyday for various reasons. Some people are so busy that they do not get time to breathe and some other people feel bored no matter what he or she does. It is stated that though boredom is often represented with a sense of self –satisfaction but it is basically should be the source of embarrassment .In my opinion I strongly agree with this for three reasons .

Firstly ,if a people are creative enough ,they never get adequate time to get bored. People only feel bored with a work or any task when they are bound to do that rather than they follow their own passion .If someone chooses his passion as his career ,in job field he will never face boredom. Because it is something which he loves to do and likes to be indulged in all the time.For example, Mark Zuckerberg was a college dropout as he chose his passion and founded Facebook to socialize with his friends. As he chose what he loved to do that time he has never faced failure in his life in future. As a result he has become one of the youngest rich person in the whole world at an early age. If he used to continue what he was studying in college, he would never become that much successful. It is his creativity which has enhanced his career and never let him fall in the trap of boredom.

Furthermore , a desire to do something in life and to achieve something which is extraordinary,are the sources which make people to keep going. The person who are ambitious and motivated enough never stop and waste their time giving the excuses of boredom. Like APJ Abdul Kalam mentioned ‘Dream is not which we watch in sleep ,it is something which keeps someone awake’ .So a motivated person always try to acquire to do something in life.And he would never get a chance to be bored with his life .Abdul Kalam himself never had given up when he first didn’t get the chance as a fighter pilot.Rather later on he became interested in research and put all his effort on that. For this reason he is now known as the MISSILE man in India.

Moreover ,when people follow his own passion and desires, it never stops him to be bored with the work .As in his head he always want to achieve that goal by any means which do not give him any chance to be bored .For example , an animation creator can open his own startup leaving the arduous engineering projects if he is motivated and passionate enough to pursue his career as an animator .It is such a creative sector where people never feel bored of their work and rather the more imaginative he will be the better it will be for his career.

However,there are some contradictions regarding this matter. Some people believe when there is self satisfaction and work satisfaction for which they can feel bored. It is their liability and not a matter of embarrassment at all. As it indicates that they are content enough. But youth is the best time when people can make use the best of their life .Giving the excuses of boredom ,they are depriving themselves from being the most successful one. In their old age if he look back and feel regret ,boredom and wasting time will be the only factor to get blame for .