Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and

explain how these considerations shape your position.

Laws are the most significant standard for a country to decide whether the country will be flourished or decayed. Authorities who make laws need to consider deliberately in different time, place, and circumstances to enable laws are partial to all citizens.

Regarding laws should be changed over time, the discrepancy between crimes from the past and now could be the clue to indicate that laws need to be flexible. The outdated laws would not be able to address issues come along with the advance of new technology. For example, cyber-crime has been one of the most severe issues happen in today’s world that hackers are everywhere, they can intrude in any computers or even authorities’ computers to get the information they want. And some companies would even hire these hackers to steal secret messages from their competitors to exceed them. In this case, as the new issues are being introduced, laws to deal with these issues should enhance as well to make sure these hackers are getting arrested and let the society run well.

Besides, laws’ flexibility is necessary when considering different regions. Different regions contain different cultures and official holidays, laws have to obey local people’s conventions to give them rights. For example, if a state has more Jewish citizens, the state’s law towards the holidays should be equal to their traditions, such as giving holidays for them to have religious’ rituals. But this holiday might not be the law of other states. Also, about the traffic problems in New York, the law might be to control the traffic jams happen in the city, such as to restrict cars flow every day by their plate number. However, other cities might not carry out the same law. Therefore, the law should be different depending on different situations in regions.

Another important factor that laws need to base on is about the circumstances, which means not every criminal could be treated as the same. According to the age of criminals and the ponderance of the case, different laws could be implemented. For example, teenagers who are malfeasance, such as stealing or fighting with others need to have rehabilitation, because they are not mature enough to regret their misbehavior. It’s inappropriate to put them in jail for a long time, which would impact their whole life in such a young age. However, it is possible to put adults in jail if he murdered someone because this crime has affected the discipline of the society, his action needs to be confined to make citizens live in a safe society. Accordingly, it’s vital for laws to change depending on different circumstances.

All in all, making effective laws is necessary for a country to develop because it gives citizens’ rights and equality so that they feel comfortable and safe to live here. Thus, laws should keep changing with different time, place, and circumstances so that they can run the society better.