Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

To begin with, The content of learning is an academic study. An academic study is going ahead in schools, so teachers play a crucial role. And the motivation of students could be stimulated by teachers. For example, when a teacher teaches students a course using a boring PowerPoint, students are bored. Therefore, teachers are hard to spur students’ motivation of studying. In brief, an academic study is not the responsibility of students but also teachers.

Again, The content of learning is for skill cultivation. The skill can’t learn by themselves, but by teachers. Even though students can know what knowledge is important, they should depend on teachers’ teaching. For instant, students can’t learn how to analyze academic essays by themselves, so the advising professor plays a crucial role during students’ educational learning. In a word, skill cultivation is too hard to learn by personal studying.

Further, The responsibility of schools should be taken into account. Schools are responsible for developing the country, cultivating versatile talents. Therefore, studying is not only a responsibility of students but also schools. Higher education could be an illustration of this viewpoint. In higher education, students can freely select what they like and then go to further research. At the same time, schools have a responsibility to give students resources. In sum, learning is not a personal discipline but also a responsibility of schools.