As long as people in a society are hungry or out of work or lack the basic skills needed to survive, the use of public resources to support the arts is inappropriate—and, perhaps, even cruel—when one considers all the potential uses of such money

Public resources are administered, distributed and controlled by government agencies for general public's welfare.

Ultimate goal of public resources is to help general public to uplift their status quo. Public resources are generally

available in multiple forms for example - public transport, grocery shops and certain financial fundings.

Any community is a hodgepodge of people with varied educational, financial background. On ideal grounds, as they all are part of same community,

they all have equal right over public resources offered. Although each one of them have different purpose for consumption of the same.

As an example, financial funding offered by government agency can be used in different ways by different people. This resource will be used by

financially challenged family for childrens' education. On the other hand, the same can be used by well settled writer for research purpose for her next novel.

These two kind of usages indirectly highlights disparate groups present in any community.

It can be easily argued that such kind of differences are inevitable in any community. At any point in time, we are bound to find some people struggling with jobs,

starving and some are financially secured with jobs and living a stable life. It would be a hyperbole to imagine and look for a community where all the people are equal in

every aspect. We can expect all people to be equal but what one can strive for is bridging gap between them. In a school, if out of two students one is bright and another one is lagging then a teacher wold provide more attention to latter one, of course ensuring that the first one maintains his or her current progress. The same analogy can be extended to more general level, where hungry, job-lacking people can be viewed as lagging student, bright student as well settled people and public resources as a teacher.

Hence on a moral ground, public resources should be devoted more to people who are struggling to fulfill basic needs.

Art on the other hand itself is a reflection of outer world in some form. It can be historically found that, painitngs, novels or poems are nothing but reflectors of that era.

In a community where one is dying out of hunger or out of work, another one who is part of same community and settled, is trying to portrait the first ones. Isn't it ironic to see such a picture? Equality is promising same share to everybody but equity is making sure that each one gets necessary part of share. The same we must expect or rather apply for public resources. Poor or struggling people should be allotted more share to raise their status and at a same time, settled one should not be denied resources too.

With sufficient funding, struggler would aim for better and settled life, and settled one will focus on embellishing his brain work. This will ensure justice for all and

will be an important step in making world a better place to live for all sort of people.